TII President, Bruno Woeran, currently EU Affairs Manager at Merinova (energy cluster centre) in Vaasa, was re-elected at the TII Board meeting on 24 March for another 2-year term. Bruno looks foward to accompanying the association in its transition to a web-based hub of commercialization experts and services.

At the AGM which took place the same day, three new members were welcomed to the TII Board of Management. They are Marta Catarino, Director of TecMinho, University of Minho, Portugal, Anas Al Natsheh, Director of CEMIS, University of Kajaani, Finland and Benoit Rivollet, Partner at Benoit Rivollet Conseil, France. Maggie Gorse, Director of Verlion, Singapore was elected for a second 2-year term, while outgoing Board members Akash Bhavsar, Skyquest Technology Group, India, Peter Mogyorosi, LC Innoconsult International, Hungary and Juha Vätäänen, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland were all elected to the Jury d’honneur.

This entry was posted in Innovation, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.